

Minutes of AGM – Thursday 28th September 2023

Meeting	Sutherland Shire Business Chamber Committee Meeting
Time	
Venue	Como Hotel
Present	Jeanne Zweck, Terry Likidis, Nathan Rigney, Joanne Costanzo, Sophie Brown, Pamela Wood, Kerri Giles, Steven Jonanov, Mark Beath, Laura Young, Jess, Olivia Brown, Maria Micallef, Jacinta Marshall

Item	Minutes and Actions	Action
1.	WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS	
	Carried out by President, Jeanne Zweck	Noted
2.	APOLOGIES	
	Damien Vella – Overseas	Noted
3.	ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM	
	Motion: That the Minutes of the 2022 AGM, be confirmed as an accurate record.	Noted
	Move: TL Second: KG Pass: All – no objections	
4.	President's Report	
	See Annexure A) Move: JC Second: TL Pass: All – no objections	Noted
5.	Treasurer's Report	
	See Annexure B) Move: MM Second: KG Pass: All – no objections	Noted



Item	Minutes and Actions	Action
6.	Acceptance of Financial Statements	
	Move: MM Second: OB Pass: All – no objections	Noted
7.	Questions to Directors	
	 Maria Micallef questioned the different Chambers that exist and why they aren't amalgamated. JC, NR, JZ and SB all responded to this query and explained the following; SSBC Strategy is to partner with other Chambers, particularly Sutherland Shire Based Chambers Members of the SSBC Board have met with other Chambers on various occasions The current Cronulla Chamber 'handover' from previous Board to new Board. SSBC working closely with the new CC executive team Cronulla Chamber previous President was long-standing and saw the Chamber through its Centenary Celebrations SSBC is the merging of several Chambers only a few years ago Opportunity to create reciprocal rates between Chambers Small Business Month event on 25/10/2023 inaugural 	Noted
	 Pamela Wood – queried the Constitution change from 7 to 8 (at 2022 AGM) and the 8 to 10 (at the 2023 AGM) and checked that the changes will now be made in the actual constitution. JZ/TL explained status with Constitution and that changes will be made ASAP following confirmation of NFP Status, and changes will be made in one round 	Noted
8.	Approval of the acceptance to increase the Board from 8 to 10	
	All voted. All agreed. 100% approved.	Noted
	ACTION REQUIRED: Update Constitution	JZ/TL
	Note: At this point in the meeting, Laura, Jess and Olivia excused themselves to attend an EVOLVE committee meeting.	



Item	Minutes and Actions	Action
9.	Confirm Newly Formed Board	
	EXECUTIVE: 1. President – Jeanne Zweck – term continues until AGM 2024 2. Vice-President – Terry Likidis – term continues until AGM 2024 3. Treasurer – Nathan Rigney – term continues until AGM 2024 (now officially appointed as Treasurer mid-term) 4. Secretary – Joanne Costanzo – newly appointed as Secretary and term continues until AGM 2025 GENERAL BOARD DIRECTORS: 5. Sophie Brown – stepped down from Secretary role, term continues as General Board Director until AGM 2024 6. Damien Vella – Formerly elected from Casual role to General Board Director and term continues until AGM 2025 7. Pamela Wood – Newly elected General Board Director and term continues until AGM 2025 8. Rob Stanley-Jones – Newly elected General Board Director and term continues until AGM 2025 9. Olivia Brown – Newly elected General Board Director and term continues until AGM 2025 10. VACANCY – opening for Casual General Board Director	Noted
10.	Meeting Close: 6:53pm	

Luck

Approved by Jeanne Zweck SSBC – President 16th October 2023