Sutherland Shire Business Chamber Election of the Board, 2020-2021

Please complete this ballot form and return by:

1. Placing in a sealed envelope and send or deliver to

Sutherland Shire Business Chamber

Level 4/29 Kiora Rd, Miranda NSW 2228

OR

2. Emailing completed form to myvote@sutherlandshirebusiness.com.au

Ballots must be received by

Midday on 28th September 2020 to be included in the tabulation of votes.

This is the ballot for the election of the Board of Directors that will serve the Sutherland Shire Business Chamber (SSBC) for the year 2020-2021.

Important: You must be the authorised representative for your company/business and only one person from your company/business can vote.

YOU MUST BE A CURRENT SUTHERLAND SHIRE BUSINESS CHAMBER MEMBER TO CAST YOUR VOTE(s).

Please fill in Your Personal Information

Name	
Company	
E-mail Address	
Mobile Phone	

PLEASE REVIEW THE CANDIDATE STATEMENTS BEFORE CASTING YOUR VOTE(S).



Melissa Gerke - Copywriter

My name is Melissa and I'm a freelance SEO copywriter, based in Grays Point. I was a science teacher for 15 years before changing careers three years ago. I've been in the Business Chamber for about a year and regularly attend events. It has really helped me with networking and growing my business.

I'd really like to give back by joining the board. I can volunteer my time in helping others who are changing career, freelancing and also by promoting the Sutherland Shire Business Chamber.



Jeanne Zweck - Mint Marketing

Jeanne brings 25 years of strategic marketing experience as founder and CEO of Mint Marketing, an industry-leading agency servicing the infrastructure sector's largest players. Jeanne works with CEOs and directors, facilitating stakeholder workshops to distil brand identities, provide clarity of direction, and develop winning strategies for global businesses.

Jeanne gives back to the community through sponsorhip of the Cronulla Sharks Waterpolo Club and the SSBC, a Mentor for the Australian Marketing Institute and a contributing member of its Small to Medium Enterprise (SME) Smart Hub, and a member of the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) and Women on Boards.

Hima Gupta – 3E Accounting Solutions



Hima Gupta is a Member of Chartered Accountants of Australia and New Zealand since 2010. Hima has worked in the Accounting industry for over 20 years. Hima is working currently in capacity of Director of 3E Accounting Solutions since 2016 and specialise in providing consulting to small and

medium businesses in tax and accounting matters. Hima is the current Vice President of the Sutherland Shire Business Chamber and has served as Treasurer with the Menai and Sutherland Shire Business Chamber since 2016 till the merger with the SSBC. Hima is a Justice of the Peace NSW, as well as an avid Toastmaster.

Frank Farrugia – Aston Chace Group



Frank has 12 years' experience in the business advisory sector and has worked in the Sutherland Shire region for 4 years. Frank's passion is to assist directors of small to medium enterprises to reach their goals with an aim to deliver strategic and innovative solutions. Frank's clients value his drive, enthusiasm, ethics, honesty and desire to consistently exceed expectations.

Frank's key strength is his ability to provide honest and timely solutions to the issues he faces. He also keeps up to date with industry innovations and is happy to share his knowledge with his industry connections.

Paul Sheaffe - Pauls Productions



Paul Sheaffe own Pauls Productions, creating engaging video content for business since 2002, following a 30 year technical & IT career with Australia's major Telecommunications Company. Paul joined Miranda & Districts Chamber of Commerce in 2013 and has filmed MDCC & SSBC meetings' guest speakers since then. He was a MDCC Committee since 2014 &

continues as a Board Member since the merger to SSBC. Paul is a Platinum Supporter, filming & photographing meetings & speaker events for Chambers' marketing & members' benefits. Paul represents SSBC at "Community Safety Precinct Committee" meetings conducted by the Sutherland Police Area Command.

VOTING FORM

The following positions have been filled as only 1 nomination was received.

1. Treasurer – Kirsty Fox elected unopposed.

Please cast your vote for the following positions by placing a X in the Your Vote column :

Vice President

Please vote for 1 candidate.

Candidate	Proposer and Seconder	Your Vote
Melissa Gerke	Melissa Gerke, Jamie Walker	
Hima Gupta	Hima Gupta, David Querzoli	

Secretary

Please vote for 1 candidate.

Candidate	Proposer and Seconder	Your Vote
Melissa Gerke	Melissa Gerke, Jamie Walker	
Frank Farrugia	Frank Farrugia, David Querzoli	

General Board Member

Please vote for up to 2 candidates.

Candidate	Proposer and Seconder	Your Vote
Melissa Gerke	Melissa Gerke, Jamie Walker	
Frank Farrugia	Frank Farrugia, David Querzoli	
Paul Sheaffe	Paul Sheaffe, David Querzoli	
Jeanne Zweck	Jeanne Zweck, Jeni Wilcock	